Weekly Photo Challenge : Monochromatic

Honestly, until now I am still not completely understand about the term “monochromatic”. Since this theme was announced last Friday, I have no idea which picture to be uploaded. I asked my father about the definition of monochromatic, then he gave me a long description about colour, polychromatic and monochromatic. But when I asked him to help me to find the good picture, he also had no idea.

Today I realized that I only have two days to go with this monochromatic, so I started to look for every picture in my phone. Finally I choose these two pictures :

IMG_20150201_141844

IMG_20150201_142712

These two pictures are the picture of Jakarta Cathedral. I took this picture several months ago on a cloudy Sunday afternoon. You can see the combination of the grey sky and the dark old church.

I remember, a few minutes after I took this picture, the rain started to fall.

In hope this pictures could meet the specification of “monochromatic”.

Monochromatic


9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Monochromatic

Leave a Reply

