Weekly Photo Challenge : A Place To Heal My Heart

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Happy Place.”

I come to this place almost every week since I was a little baby. In a stage of my life between year 2000 until 2003, I came here almost everyday. This place is a witness of my life’s journey. It knows and keeps my history, my memories, my worries, my happiness, my sadness, my dreams, and my hopes.

IMG_20140426_175612

This is a place, where I could talk to God silently, cry to God honestly, reveal all that is in my heart without any doubt, and ask God bravely about the meaning of my life.

This is my hiding place, because I know there is always an open door for me to hide me from the world.

IMG_20150606_065711

When my strength is at the lowest limit,

When I feel a broken heart,

When I meet a problem and I could not tell anyone,

When I feel so desperate,

When I feel so lonely,

When I have to make some important decisions,

When I feel so happy,

When I feel so thankful,

When I am in love,

When I must must face the rain, wind, and storm in my life,

When I need to run away from this crazy and hectic world,

In everything I am,

All I have to do is go to this place

Sometimes, sitting in the silence and staring to the cross are more than enough to me.

IMG_20141123_101820

Because I know I will find the Light.. The Light that could heal my heart and recharge my energy.

IMG_20150606_065438

I can hear HIS voice in my heart, ” Don’t worry dear, I always be with you, so everything will be alright..”

IMG_20150419_065612

Bogor Cathedral, West Java, Indonesia – 1896

Whether a person is straight or gay, Republican, Democrat, good person, not a good person, they’re all welcome, because to me, church is a place you’re supposed to get healed and whole and loved.” Joel Osteen


Leave a Reply

