Written in The WordPress

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Express Yourself!.”

I can’t sing, I can’t dance, I can’t play any musical intruments, I can’t paint, I can’t draw, I can’t sculpt, I can’t compose any songs.

I can’t speak in public very well, because I have a problem to arrange my words sistematically, besides I easily feel nervous.

I didn’t realize that I can express myself by writing, I used to hate the writing assignment from my teachers.

But when I had to stay alone outside my hometown and had no one to talk to, I felt the need to express my feelings. Then I realize that I have the ability to write.

I started to write about everything in my facebook notes, but then I was annoyed with some bad comments (which was not related with the notes I had written).

So I created a blog in wordpress.com with pseudonym Celina2609 and put a fake profile picture. I feel so comfortable and safe expressing my feelings in this blog.

Later, I also write about my travel experiences, poems, bible study, reflection, analysis, and everything that run in my mind. And since a month ago, I have joined the “Weekly Photo Challenge” (thanks to my best friend who encouraged me to participate in this challenge).

There are only four people in this world who recognize me as the owner of Celina2609. I wish I could keep this secret as long as possible.

I don’t care about the statistics (although sometimes the numbers give me new motivation for writing), and I don’t care about how many followers who follow my blog. Because the main purpose of my blog is to express myself and my feelings. Next month (November 26, 2015), I am going to celebrate the 5th birthday of my Celina2609.

.. I am not a professional writer, but writing keeps me away from going insane..


One thought on “Written in The WordPress

Leave a Reply

