Weekly Photo Challenge : Still There..

Saturday night. The smell of the rain. A beautiful cloudy sky. The warm yellow lights. People gathered in the park. 

I stood in front of the Victory Gate of The Royal Palace, feel the bustle of Phnom Penh, gave smile to every people I met. They thought I am a Local people and tried to make a conversation using Khmer language.

Phnom Penh is always like my home town, despite the fact that I am Indonesian and still love my country so much.

Three weeks ago. But still like yesterday. I realize that my heart is still there, as Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr said :

Where we love is home – home that our feet may leave, but not our hearts.

And do you know? Love needs no reason.


7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Still There..

Leave a Reply

