Weekly Photo Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge : The Colourful Bracelets

I touched the bamboo pole and put my pink bracelet around it. It’s nice to see the colourful bracelets around those bamboo poles, but soon after you hear the tragic stories about this place maybe you will forget about the beauty of this colour combination.

This is Choeung Ek. A killing field of victims of the Khmer Rouge between 1975 to 1979. The picture above shows a mass grave for 166 victims without heads. 

I put my bracelets and  whisper my Wish for a peaceful world and I hope this tragedy will never happen again everywhere in this world. I also tell the souls that they will never be forgotten. 

Let’s do something for peace, as John Lennon said :

“Peace is not something you wish for, it’s something you make, something you do, something you are, and something you give away”

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : The Colourful Bracelets”

Leave a Reply

